Join Zomato and meet fellow foodie enthusiasts in Dublin

Time for another foodie meetup with my fellow foodies from the Zomato community. This time we enjoyed Italian food with a NYC twist in San Lorenzo’s Dublin.

Zomato foodie meetup Dublin

Zomato foodie meetup Dublin

Early Bird menu 3 COURSES – €26.95

What are sambas prawns

I enjoyed Gambas for starters. I’ve had prawns and shrimp numerous times but I had to ask what gambas was, I wasn’t familiar with the name of the dish… now I know it’s shrimp, garlic and olive oil.

The prawns were served on thick, lightly toasted white bread, soaked in white wine, chilli and garlic.  The starter came recommended by a fellow foodie and I was glad I took his advice – it was scrumptious.

foodie meetup in San lorenzo's Dublin

Grilled hake al ferno san lorenzos dublin

For my main dish I ordered Grilled Hake al Ferno with potato gnocchi (gnocchi I had never tasted before), red peppers, crab peperonata, parmesan & hollandaise… I can now tell you I’m not a huge fan of the little potato dumplings that are gnocchi – I just had to try them. The hake was perfect and the red peppers, crab peperonata, parmesan & hollandaise was really tasty, I scoffed the lot.

Zomato foodie meetup Dublin

Dessert was out of this world! I shared my order with a fellow foodie, we simply couldn’t decide on one so we agreed to split the New York Nutella Baked Cheesecake and the Dark Chocolate Pavlova.

New York Nutella Baked Cheesecake San Lorenzos

The New York Nutella baked cheesecake was served with chocolate brownie ice-cream and salted caramel sauce. This cake is huge I’d recommend you share it. I can eat a lot but there was no way I could finish this alone after two courses. The salted caramel sauce was amazing!

Dark Chocolate Pavlova San Lorenzo's

The Dark Chocolate Pavlova was served with mascarpone whipped cream & crushed amaretti biscuits, to be honest this didn’t have a patch on the cheesecake. GET THE CHEESECAKE!!

Cocktail bars in dublin city centre

After our meal was devoured we sipped on yummy colourful cocktails – bliss 🙂

Zomato foodie meetup Dublin

Zomato foodie meetups are all about sampling delicious food from different restaurants around Dublin while getting to know new people in a relaxed and social atmosphere.

Join Zomato and meet fellow foodie enthusiasts in Dublin and get connected.

For more reviews follow me on Zomato 🙂

Leave a Reply

