Things to do in Dublin – DeerPark Golf & FootGolf

It’s always fun to be outside, especially when it’s a beautiful day in Dublin. I’m always looking for new things to do or see in Ireland so when Scott mentioned FootGolf I was intrigued.

What is FootGolf

Have you ever heard of FootGolf?

It’s a game that combines the two sports, “football” and “golf” being more closely related to golf. The rules are similar to golf, with each hole carrying a par. The aim is to kick a football into the holes in as few shots as possible.

Deer Park Footgolf Howth

Yesterday was absolutely beautiful (and scorching) so I wanted to do something outdoors, I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try my foot at some FootGolf – my big toe is hanging off me today!

A round of FootGolf (18 holes) takes approximately one and a half to two hours and it costs just €10.00 weekdays and €13.00 at weekend with special group rates and family rates also available.

Deer Park Footgolf Howth

Bring your own ball or hire one for €2 (€5 deposit applies).

Where can you play footgolf in Dublin

Scott kept slagging me and laughing because he thought I would be shite – but I actually won one of the holes and I won’t let him forget it. Girls rule!!

Deer Park Footgolf Howth DublinDeerPark Golf & FootGolf is open 7 days a week. There is no need to be a member; anyone can play.

Deer Park Footgolf Howth Dublin

To book your game click here or email info@deerparkfootgolf.ie or phone Phone: 01 839 8777.

For more ‘things to do in Ireland’ follow me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

