Emjoi, Micro-Pedi

Hello from sunny Barbados!

Even though I’m on vacation I’m still taking part in the “Best of Beauty” Blog Challenge organised by the Sam over at http://allthebuzz.co.uk/ 

This is week 7 of the #BOBBlogChallenge and the topic is, Beauty Treatments either DIY or in a salon.

20140310-042936-p.m..jpg

My DIY Treatment – Emjoi, Micro-Pedi

I love feet, I love having my toes painted, my feet massaged, a pedicure, reflexology anything that involves touching my feet and I’m relaxed and in my total element. I don’t mind touching feet either, it doesn’t bother me at all, no matter what they look like or what condition they’re in. I was given the Micro Pedi a couple of years ago as a christmas gift and yes, it’s still in the original packaging, I like to keep everything in it’s box. I hate parting with anything lol

20140310-042944-p.m..jpg

What is it? The Emjoi Micro-Pedi is a battery- opperated pedicure device with two interchangeable rollers coarse (pink) and extra coarse (blue) which safely remove the roughest of skin.

Picture 29

How to use the Micro- Pedi? Simply buff away on your target areas (wherever you have a build up of hard skin). My target area’s are my heels and as I like to call them my bunions, although the correct name for this area is “inner big toe mound”. This process works best after a bath or after soaking your feet in a foot spa as the skin becomes softer and easier to remove. You can repeat this process as often as you like, the Micro-Pedi is small and very easy to operate, it only takes a few minutes.

Does the Micro -Pedi work? YES! I’ve been using my Micro-Pedi for the past few years and the results are amazing. No more blades or tough scrubbing. It’s a quick, simple and effortless way to have soft smooth feet.

Aftercare: After I’ve used my Micro-Pedi I always moisturise my feet with Soap & Glory’s Heel Genius, paying special attention to the areas where the hard skin had been.

Where to buy the Micro-Pedi? You can buy the Micro-Pedi in all good pharmacies. I’ve seen them recently in Mc Cabes Pharmacy in the Pavilion, Swords. I know mine was purchased in Boots pharmacy, Swords, Pavilion. http://www.boots.ie/en/Micro-Pedi/Micro-Pedi/

This product is brilliant. Everyone should have one in their beauty station.

Take care of those toes folks XX

Connect with me on facebook  https://www.facebook.com/eatsleepchicblog

(source http://www.yogaartandsceince.com)

5 thoughts on “Emjoi, Micro-Pedi

  1. haha we’re the same, having the whole kit still in the box, I do that with some products too, its like a new present every time you open it 😉 yeah something so relaxing about getting your feet done

Leave a comment